Welcome to Shenzhen Fanying Ultrasonic Technology Co., Ltd. Fanying ultrasonic, customized official website!
Location:Home > > News > > Industry information

How to clean the lab equipment?

Date: 2022-11-22Number: 604


Common laboratory glassware such as measuring cups, test tubes, titrators, pipettes, measuring bottles and so on. Equipment in the use of the process will be stained with oil, scale, rust stains, and so on, after the use of not complete cleaning in a timely manner, will lead to the result of deviation, even on the use of equipment life, performance will also have a very bad impact. Therefore, chemical experiments using glassware must be clean and tidy.

Washing methods for some glassware:

(1) wash with water

According to the shape of the glassware to be cleaned to choose suitable for their own brush, such as test-tube brush, cup brush, flat brush, brush, such as titration tube. With a brush dipped in water to wash, soluble substances can be dissolved, but also stick to the glass of dust and insoluble matter off, but many times can not wash out the grease and organic matter.

(2) Wash with detergent

You can use a brush dip cleaning, carefully brush the inside and outside walls of glassware. In order to ensure the efficiency of cleaning, detergent can be mixed into 1% -5% of the water solution, heating invasion bubble to wash glassware. After a few minutes, continue to brush repeatedly.

(3) cleaning with ultrasonic cleaning machine specially used for laboratory instruments. The special ultrasonic cleaning machine in the laboratory is based on the principle of efficient ultrasonic cavitation effect, in which water molecules vibrate in glassware and shake off pollutants on the surface of equipment, under the influence of ultrasonic cleaning machine with rapid cleaning dead angle, GAP, replace the traditional manual cleaning can not place. Eventually, you just need to dry the equipment and it's ready to be used again.

ultrasonic cleaning machine

Second, choose detergent

Under normal circumstances, you can use the synthetic detergent on the market to clean glassware. When the insoluble substance is attached to the inner wall of the equipment, it can not be cleaned with synthetic detergent. The proper detergent should be selected according to the nature of the adhesive. If the adhesive is alkaline, dilute hydrochloric acid or sulfuric acid can be used to react and melt the adhesive, and if the adhesive is alkaline, sodium hydroxide solution can be used to react and melt the adhesive If the adhesive is a substance which is difficult to dissolve in acid or alkali, but soluble in some organic solvents, this kind of organic solvent is selected as detergent to dissolve the adhesive.

In the laboratory, as well as specially formulated cleaning fluid, can be reused several times.

In view of many inconvenient to clean with a brush into cleaning dirty utensils, can be configured with the following cleaning liquid for chemical cleaning. For containers used for the analysis of certain trace metals, the surface adsorbed heavy metal ions have to be removed by soaking in a specific concentration of hydrochloric acid, nitric acid or a solution containing a complexing agent for a considerable period of time after cleaning, then rinse clean with distilled water.

3. Master the operation steps of cleaning glass instruments

For simple instruments, such as test tubes, with easily removable substances. Beakers, etc, to be cleaned with a tube brush dipped in a synthetic detergent. Turning or. When moving the brush up and down, apply proper force to avoid damaging the equipment and scratching the skin.

Some glass instruments with fine and complicated structure can not be cleaned by brush, such as measuring bottle, pipette, etc. .

The cleaning operation is as follows: at the beginning of cleaning, check whether the rubber disc on the piston is fastened to avoid sliding and damage during cleaning, pay special attention to whether there is leakage into clogging phenomenon, if there is an adjustment. Close the piston and pour 2-3 ml cleaning solution into the burette. Slowly tilt the burette to the level and turn the burette slowly so that the inside wall is soaked by the cleaning solution. Raise the burette, then unscrew the piston and release the cleaning fluid so that the piston's human segment can also be washed. Then Wash with daily tap water, the same from the lower tip of the piston out, can not save time and labor for the liquid from the upper end of the mouth of the pipe.

Clean the glassware immediately

Cleaning the glassware immediately is helpful in choosing the right detergent for you, since it is easier to determine the nature of the residue at that time. In some chemical experiments, the residue after the reaction is immediately poured out, and there are no hard-to-remove appendages on the inner walls of the equipment, but after a period of time, the volatile solvent escapes, the residue will stick to the inside of the equipment, making cleaning difficult. There are many substances, and the instrument itself part of the reaction, if not timely cleaning will lead to equipment damage, and even damage.

Other common points for attention

Do not use all kinds of laboratory reagents as detergent, and do not use all kinds of laboratory reagents to clean glassware. Not only is it a waste of medicine, it's also dangerous.

欢迎光临,深圳市梵英超声技术有限公司 梵英超声,定制而生官方网站!
当前位置:网站首页 > > 新闻资讯 > > 行业资讯

实验室仪器设备怎么清洗呢?

日期: 2022-11-22点击次数: 606

实验室常用的玻璃器皿如量杯、试管、滴定管、移液管、量瓶等。器材在使用过程中会沾上油渍,水垢,锈渍等,用完之后没有及时完全的清洗,会导致结果偏差,甚至还会对器材的使用寿命、性能也会产生极为不好的影响。因而,化学实验操作使用的玻璃器皿务必清洗干净整洁。
一、一些玻璃器皿的洗涤方式:
(1)用水洗
依据要清洗的玻璃器皿的形状选择适合自己的毛刷,如试管刷、量杯刷、平刷、滴定管刷等。用毛刷蘸水洗刷,可让可溶性物质溶去,也可粘在玻璃器皿上的尘土和不溶物脱落下来,但很多时候洗不去油渍和有机物。
(2)用洗洁剂洗
可以用毛刷蘸取洗洁,仔细地刷洗玻璃器皿内外壁。为了保证清洗效率,可将洗洁剂配成1%~5%的水溶液,加温侵泡要洗的玻璃器皿。几分钟后,继续使用毛刷反复刷。
(3)用实验室仪器专用超声波清洗机进行清洗。实验室专用超声波清洗机是由高效的超声波空化效应原理,水分子在玻璃器皿震荡,震落器材表面的污染物,在超声波清洗机的影响下具备迅速清洗死角、缝隙,替代了传统手工清洗不到的地方。最终,只需要将器材晒干就可以再度使用了。

实验室仪器专用超声波清洗机

二、选择洗洁剂
在通常情况下,可以选用市售的合成洗涤剂,对玻璃器皿进行清洗.当器材内壁附带难溶物质,用合成洗涤剂无法清洗干净时,应依据粘附物的性质,选用合适的洗洁剂.如粘附物为碱性物质,可以选用稀盐酸或稀硫酸,使粘附物出现反应而融解;如粘附物为碱性物质,可以选用氢氧化钠溶液,使粘附物出现反应而融解;若粘附物为难于溶于酸或碱的物质,但易溶于某些有机溶剂,则选用这类有机溶剂作洗涤剂,使附着物溶解.

在实验室,以及专门配制的清洗液,能够循环使用数次.
针对诸多不便用毛刷清洗成清洗不干净的器皿,可配置以下清洁液进行化学清洗.对分析某些痕量金属所采用的器皿,清洗后还要在特定浓度的盐酸、硝酸溶液或含络合剂的溶液中浸泡相当时间,除掉表面吸附的重金属离子,然后用蒸镏水淋洗整洁。

三、掌握清洗玻璃仪器的操作步骤
对附带易清除物质的简单仪器设备,如试管.烧杯等,用试管刷蘸取合成洗涤剂清洗.在转动或.上下移动试管刷时,须用力适当,避免损坏仪器设备及划伤皮肤.
一些结构较为精细、繁杂的玻璃仪器,不能用毛刷清洗,如量瓶、移液管等,可以使用清洗液浸洗.
介绍其清洗操作如下:清洗开始,先检查活塞上的橡皮盘是不是扣牢,避免清洗时滑落损坏;特别注意是否有漏水成堵塞现象,如有则给予调整.关闭活塞,向滴定管中注入清洗液2~3毫升,慢慢倾斜滴定管至水平,缓慢转动滴定管,使内壁均为清洗液所浸到.竖起滴定管,再旋开活塞,放出清洗液,这样使活塞的人段也能洗到.然后再用日常自来水清洗,一样从活塞下部的尖嘴放出,不可为省时省力将液体从上端管口倒出.
四、立即清洗玻璃仪器
立即清洗玻璃仪器有益于选择适合自己的洗洁剂,毕竟在那时候易于判定残余物的性质.有一些化学实验操作,立即倒去反应后的残液,仪器设备内壁不留有难消除的附属物,但放置一段时间之后,挥发性溶剂逸去,就会有残余物粘附到仪器设备内壁,使清洗变得困难.还有很多物质,能和仪器的本身部分发生反应,如果不及时清洗将导致仪器设备损伤,乃至损毁。
五、其它常见注意事项
切勿一味地把各种实验试剂混和作洗洁剂应用,更不可随意应用各类实验试剂来清洗玻璃仪器.这样不但浪费药品,还很容易发生危险性.