Welcome to Shenzhen Fanying Ultrasonic Technology Co., Ltd. Fanying ultrasonic, customized official website!
Location:Home > > News > > Common problem

What's the Ultrasonic transducer?

Date: 2022-09-07Number: 579


What's a Ultrasonic transducer?

The Ultrasonic transducer is a key component in ultrasonic cleaning machines. A Ultrasonic transducer is a device that produces sound above the range of human hearing, usually starting at 20 kHz, also known as ultrasonic vibration.

The Ultrasonic transducer consists of active components, backplane and radiant panel. Most ultrasonic cleaners use piezoelectric crystals as active elements. Piezoelectric crystals convert electrical energy into ultrasonic energy through the piezoelectric effect, in which the crystal changes size and shape as it receives electrical energy.

The backing of the Ultrasonic transducer is a thick material that absorbs the energy radiated from the back of the piezoelectric crystal.

The radiant plate in the Ultrasonic transducer is used as a diaphragm to convert ultrasonic energy into mechanical (pressure) waves in the fluid. Therefore, when the piezoelectric crystal receives the electric energy pulse, the radiation plate will respond to the ultrasonic vibration in the cleaning fluid.


                                                                                                               

Ultrasonic transducer

   



What is an ultrasonic generator?

The electronic ultrasonic generator is the power supply. It converts alternating current energy from a power source, such as a wall outlet, into electrical energy suitable for powering a transducer at ultrasonic frequencies. In other words, the ultrasonic generator sends a high-voltage electrical pulse to the transducer.

The working principle of the ultrasonic generator is to send electrical energy pulse to the transducer, the energy is converted into mechanical (pressure) wave in the cleaning fluid, carry out vibration cleaning action.

Although 40 kHz is by far the most commonly used frequency for ultrasonic parts cleaning, some applications do require lower or higher frequencies to achieve optimal results. For example, a larger, heavily contaminated object might use a frequency of 20 kHz because it produces larger, stronger cleaning bubbles, but fewer bubbles per second. On the other hand, some very small, delicate items may require a higher frequency of ultrasonic cleaning, up to 200 kHz. In general, higher frequencies allow a higher level of complexity to be cleaned up.

What is the difference between a high-quality ultrasonic cleaner and a low-quality"Off-the-shelf" ultrasonic cleaner?

The internet and the huge influence of overseas manufacturers brought"Off-the-shelf" ultrasonic cleaning machines to the United States. In order to offer the lowest price, these manufacturers often sacrifice quality. Many end-users do not understand or recognize these quality sacrifices, so they buy low-cost ultrasonic cans, believing that it is the same as the us-made ultrasonic parts washer/cleaning cans. Unfortunately, this is far from the truth.


                                                                                                                         

ultrasonic generator

Let's look at some of the sacrifices:

The quality of piezoelectric crystal transducers varies greatly. Due to the nature of crystal formation, the transducer's ability to convert electrical energy into mechanical/acoustic energy naturally diminishes over time (typically 3-6 years) . Cheap, low-quality transducers will decay much faster than those made of high-quality crystals. This degradation or decay will greatly change the cleaning quality of ultrasonic machines. Cheap ultrasonic cleaning machines seem to work well in the new era, but usually in as little as 3-6 months there will be a decline in the quality of cleaning phenomenon.

Ultrasonic generators may be made from electronic component that lack the life expectancy of the end user. Combined with accelerated piezoelectric transducer decay, these low-quality ultrasonic generator assemblies can lead to extreme changes in the performance of ultrasonic part cleaners over time. This cleaning change in turn leads to more scrap and rework of parts. This not only represents a major cost issue for the enterprise, but may also result in processes that fail to pass validation protocols and specifications in medical devices, aerospace, and other areas.

Low-power Ultrasonic transducer can significantly reduce the cost of ultrasonic cleaning machines, but this sacrifice can also reduce cleaning effectiveness. Low-power transducers in ultrasonic cleaning machines also affect the ability to uniformly cavitate solutions.

The thickness of the water tank is very important. Over time, the frequent application of ultrasonic energy to the tank will lead to corrosion of the tank and may corrode the bottom of the tank. Signs of corrosion in the ultrasonic cleaning tank include the gray appearance of the stainless steel and the pit at the bottom of the tank. Low-quality ultrasonic cleaners use thinner stainless steel specifications that can show wear within months.

欢迎光临,深圳市梵英超声技术有限公司 梵英超声,定制而生官方网站!
当前位置:网站首页 > > 新闻资讯 > > 常见问题

超声波换能器是什么?

日期: 2022-09-07点击次数: 577

什么是超声波换能器

超声波换能器是超声波清洗机中的关键部件。超声波换能器是一种产生高于人类听觉范围的声音的设备,通常从 20 kHz 开始,也称为超声波振动。

超声波换能器由有源元件、背板和辐射板组成。大多数超声波清洁器使用压电晶体作为活性元件。压电晶体通过压电效应将电能转换为超声波能量,其中晶体在接收电能时会改变大小和形状。

超声波换能器的背衬是一种厚材料,可吸收从压电晶体背面辐射的能量。

超声波换能器中的辐射板用作将超声波能量转换为流体中的机械(压力)波的隔膜。因此,当压电晶体接收到电能脉冲时,辐射板会响应清洗液中的超声波振动。

                                                                                                超声波换能器

什么是超声波发生器

电子超声波发生器是电源。它将来自电源(例如壁装插座)的交流电能转换为适合以超声波频率为换能器供电的电能。换言之,超声波发生器向换能器发送高压电脉冲。

超声波发生器的工作原理是向换能器发送电能脉冲,将能量转化为清洗液中的机械(压力)波,进行振动清洗动作。

虽然 40 kHz 的超声波频率是迄今为止最常用的超声波零件清洗频率,但某些应用确实需要更低或更高的频率才能获得最佳效果。例如,较大、严重污染的物品可能使用 20 kHz 的频率,因为这会产生更大、更强的清洁气泡,但每秒的气泡更少。另一方面,一些非常小的、精致的物品可能需要更高的超声波清洗频率,最高可达 200 kHz。通常,更高的频率允许更高级别的复杂细节被清理。

高质量的超声波清洗机与低质量的“现成”超声波清洗机有何不同?

互联网和海外制造商的巨大影响力将“现成的”超声波清洗机带到了美国。为了提供最低的价格,这些制造商经常牺牲质量。许多最终用户不了解或不承认这些质量牺牲,因此他们购买低价超声波罐,认为它与美国制造的超声波零件清洗机/清洁罐相同。不幸的是,这与事实相去甚远。

                                                                                                                    超声波发生器

让我们看看其中的一些牺牲:

压电晶体换能器的质量差异很大。由于晶体形成的性质,换能器将电能转换为机械/声能的能力会随着时间(通常为 3-6 年)自然衰减。廉价、低质量的换能器将比用高质量晶体制成的换能器衰减得快得多。这种退化或衰减将极大地改变超声波机器的清洁质量。廉价的超声波清洗机在新的时候似乎表现良好,但通常在短短 3-6 个月内就会出现清洁质量下降的现象。

超声波发生器可能由缺乏最终用户期望的寿命的电子元件制成。结合加速的压电换能器衰减,这些低质量的超声波发生器组件会随着时间的推移导致超声波零件清洁器性能的极端变化。这种清洁变化反过来会导致更多的报废和返工零件。这不仅代表了企业的主要成本问题,而且可能导致流程无法通过医疗设备、航空航天和其他领域的验证协议和规范。

低功率超声波换能器 可以显着降低超声波清洗机的成本,但这种牺牲也会降低清洗效果。超声波清洗机中的低功率换能器也会影响均匀空化溶液的能力。

水箱厚度很重要。随着时间的推移,对罐体频繁施加超声波能量会导致罐体腐蚀,并可能腐蚀罐体底部。超声波清洗槽腐蚀的迹象包括不锈钢的灰色外观和槽底部的凹坑。低质量的超声波清洗机使用更薄的不锈钢规格,可以在几个月内显示磨损。