Welcome to Shenzhen Fanying Ultrasonic Technology Co., Ltd. Fanying ultrasonic, customized official website!
Location:Home > > News > > Industry information

Can amber wax be cleaned with an ultrasonic cleaner?

Date: 2022-11-02Number: 522


Now, people are using ultrasonic cleaning machines to clean their glasses, jewelry, especially metal jewelry. It's so shiny and Breakup Buddies, good stuff, good stuff, so... Put their own jewelry in the ultrasound to wash, such as their favorite amber pendant...

Some people say that beeswax amber can not be cleaned with ultrasound, otherwise the consequences are very serious! True or false? Why?


ultrasonic cleaner

1, ultrasonic cleaning machine cleaning principle

Ultrasonic cleaning machine, mainly through the transducer, the high-power ultrasonic source of sound energy into mechanical vibration, and then through the cleaning tank wall will be ultrasonic radiation to the tank cleaning fluid.

Because of the ultrasonic radiation, the micro-bubbles in the liquid in the tank can keep vibrating under the action of sound waves, and then destroy the adsorption between the waste and the surface of the cleaning piece, resulting in the fatigue damage of the waste layer, so they are separated, in other words, scrubbing a solid surface with the vibration of a gas-type bubble.

Why beeswax amber can not be cleaned by ultrasound

Ultrasound is a sound wave with a frequency higher than 20,000 hertz. Cleaning with an ultrasonic cleaning machine also produces a strong vibration, with pressure and heat, that we can't perceive with the naked eye, but in the case of amber, it was a potentially fatal blow.

It's well known that beeswax amber is a fossil of an organic resin, with a large number of bubbles and pores that are indistinguishable to the naked eye, and natural amber inevitably has a few flaws, such as cracks, that may not be noticeable to the naked eye, or hard to see, but in high-frequency ultrasonic vibration, it is likely to crack more obvious, and even shattered.

It's more dangerous if it's amber that's been optimized, especially if it's filled and bonded, and it's broken. Well, it sounds like it's an effective way to identify and eliminate shoddy imitation of natural amber, but for natural amber, the damage is no less severe.

It's not just amber that can not be cleaned with ultrasound

Fair Warning:

1) organic gems like beeswax and amber can not be cleaned by ultrasonic wave, such as pearls, corals, tortoise shells, ivory, and coal jade, etc. 

2) the gems that have been optimized can not be cleaned by ultrasonic wave, or the diamonds, emeralds, opals that have been filled, and the red and sapphires that have been optimized by heat treatment

3) the inlaid gems and their carvings can not be cleaned by ultrasonic wave, which may lead to looseness and damage.

How to clean wax amber properly

Wearing beeswax amber inevitably contaminated with dust, sweat, how to do? In fact, it is not very difficult, put in clean water in the bath, Rub, rub with soft cotton cloth can be wiped clean. If you encounter more stubborn dirt, with a soft-bristled toothbrush in the water gently brush clean, you can also dip in neutral cleaning agent brush.

When it comes to detergents, there may be some concern as to whether beeswax amber can be cleaned with detergents? In theory, amber is soluble in sulfuric and hot nitric acid, and in part in alcohol, gasoline, ethanol, and turpentine, ingredients that are not normally found in our household cleaners, so feel free to use them, if you still worry, you can use a soft-bristled toothbrush dip toothpaste to clean, but be careful not to use with particles of Frosted toothpaste.

Beeswax amber in ordinary life as far as possible to reduce the touch of alcohol, nail polish, nail polish remover, perfume, hair gel, pesticides, etc. , but contact with these organic solvents do not worry, immediately wash can, also won't beeswax amber to cause what effect, please rest assured!

欢迎光临,深圳市梵英超声技术有限公司 梵英超声,定制而生官方网站!
当前位置:网站首页 > > 新闻资讯 > > 行业资讯

琥珀蜜蜡可以用超声波清洗机清洗吗?

日期: 2022-11-02点击次数: 521

如今,大家都开始使用超声波清洗机来清洗自己的眼镜、首饰,尤其是金属饰品,清洗之后光洁如新,禁不住心花路放,好东西啊,好东西,因此,就把自己的首饰都放到超声波中去洗,例如自己非常喜欢的那枚琥珀吊坠……
有人说蜜蜡琥珀是不可以用超声波清洗的,不然后果很严重!是真是假?为何?

超声波清洗机

1、超声波清洗机清洗原理
超声波清洗机,主要通过换能器,将大功率超声频源的声能转换成机械振动,然后通过清洗槽壁将超声波辐射到槽子中的清洁液。
因为受到超声波辐射,使槽内液体中的微气泡可以在声波作用下保持振动,进而破坏废弃物与清洗件表面的吸附,造成废弃物层的疲劳破坏所以被脱离,换句话说,用气体型气泡的振动对固体表面进行擦洗。
2、蜜蜡琥珀为什么不能用超声波清洗
超声波是频率高于20000赫兹的声波,用超声波清洗机清洗也会产生一个强烈的振动,并伴随压力和热量,这个振动我们无法用肉眼去体会出来,但是对于琥珀来说,却很有可能是致命一击。
都知道,蜜蜡琥珀是有机树脂化石,具有大量我们肉眼不可分辨的气泡和气孔,并且天然琥珀难免会出现一点点缺陷,例如裂缝,可能在肉眼来看不显眼,或好难看出来,可在高频的超声波振动下,就很有可能裂得更加明显,乃至粉碎。
假如是通过优化处理的琥珀更危险,尤其是通过充填、黏合的琥珀,一洗必碎,诶,听上去这倒是可以有效辨别和淘汰劣质仿冒天然琥珀,不过对真天然琥珀来说,伤害同样不小。
3、不可以用超声波清洗的不仅仅是琥珀
温馨提醒:
1)和蜜蜡琥珀一样的有机宝石同样不可以用超声波清洗,例如珍珠、珊瑚、龟甲、象牙、煤玉等;
2)通过优化处理的宝石不可以用超声波清洗,或者做过充填的钻石、祖母绿、欧泊,及其通过热处理优化颜色的红、蓝宝石等;
3)镶嵌宝石及其雕刻件不可以用超声波清洗,有可能导致松动和损坏。
4、蜜蜡琥珀怎样正确清洗
佩戴蜜蜡琥珀难免沾染灰尘、汗水,怎么办?其实不是很难,放进干净的清水中泡洗揉搓,用柔软的棉布擦净就可以。如果遇见比较顽固的污垢,用软毛牙刷在清水中轻轻刷洗干净,也可以蘸中性清洗剂刷洗。
提到清洗剂,可能大家心存顾虑,蜜蜡琥珀能否用清洗剂清洗呢?理论上来说,琥珀易溶于硫酸和热硝酸,部分溶于酒精、汽油、乙醇和松节油,而咱们家里的清洗剂通常不会带有这些成分的,那么请安心使用,如果还是放心不下,可以使用软毛牙刷蘸牙膏来清洗,但要注意不可以用带有颗粒的磨砂牙膏。
蜜蜡琥珀在平时的生活中尽量减少触碰酒精、指甲油、卸甲水、香水、发胶、杀虫剂等,只不过接触到了这些有机溶剂也不担心,立即清洗就可以,也不会对蜜蜡琥珀造成什么影响,请放心!